Leadership: the Board of Trustees 

The Board of Trustees is the ultimate governing body of the school. Members are current parents, alumni, and members of the wider community. The Board holds the school in trust for future generations by strategically planning the school’s future, creating and defining the mission of the school, determining the school is adhering to that mission, exercising the fund raising and financial oversight necessary and proper for the mission of the school to be fully funded, and hiring, supporting, and evaluating the Head of School. 

Current members of the Board of Trustees
      • Bush Helzberg, Chair
      • Clare Evert-Shane, Vice Chair
      • Mary Scanlan, Secretary
      • Brett Suma, Treasurer
      • Marc Bern
      • Randall Bone
      • Michael Bourke
      • Michael Davies '89
      • Justin Douglas
      • Lauren McCloskey Elston '99
      • Anna Freedman
      • Bret Hirsh
      • Johnanna Hoeffner
      • Jessie Jay
      • Melony Lewis
      • Will McCullough
      • Pat McLernon
      • Kelly O'Donovan
      • Ashley Ramos
      • Scott Russell
      • Erika Souki
      • Fiona Hagist '97, PIE Parent Assn., ex officio
      • Josh Wolman, Head of School, ex officio
      • Alan Fletcher, Honorary Trustee
      • Soledad Hurst, Honorary Trustee
      • Lee Schumacher, Honorary Trustee
Aspen Country Day School
85 Country Day Way Aspen, Colorado 81611
Phone: 970.925.1909
Time to consider ACDS

Our PreK to Eighth Grade school in the mountains of Colorado

The Way School Should Be

With a balance of nurture and rigor, children become their best

The Power of Three

Rigorous academics, creative arts, outdoor education

A welcoming community

Our motto, de amicitia: in the spirit of friendship

Out into the wide world

Alums carry the Aardvark spirit far and wide

A culture of generosity

Many ways to help make Country Day's future even brighter

email page print page small type default type large type
powered by finalsite