Calendar

 

Click the blue "Alerts" button below to sign up for notification of any or all events. For a downloadable version of the 2017-18 school year calendar, click here (pdf). For key calendar dates for 2018-19, click here.

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2018  >
  • Tuesday, Jan 2
    • Classes resume (Tuesday)
    Thursday, Jan 4
    • Seventh Grade hut trip skinning practice 12:00 PM to 3:00 PMon mountain
    Friday, Jan 5
    • Blue Green Winter Games
    Tuesday, Jan 9
    • Seventh Grade Outdoor Ed, ski touring, group 1 returning Friday, January 12 at 3
    Wednesday, Jan 10
    Friday, Jan 12
    • Ski for PE: Middle School
    Monday, Jan 15
    • MLK Day, all-school day of service, school in session
    Tuesday, Jan 16
    • Seventh Grade Outdoor Ed, ski touring, group 2 returning Friday, January 19 at 3
    Thursday, Jan 18
    • PreKindergarten Classroom Visit Day 8:30 AM to 9:30 AM

      RSVP here

    Friday, Jan 19
    • Ski for PE: Middle School
    Tuesday, Jan 23
    Clear Clear
    31°/6° - 10% Precip
    • Open Book Night: "How to Raise an Adult"Signup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PMBookbinders bookstore, Willits
    Wednesday, Jan 24
    Clear Clear
    40°/14° - 0% Precip
    • Wednesday Welcome: Open Campus TourSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:30 AMCastle Creek Campus

      come see the ACDS campus & program! RSVP here

    Friday, Jan 26
    Snow Showers Snow Showers
    25°/4° - 40% Precip
    • Ski for PE: Middle SchoolSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Jan 30
    • Geography BeeSignup for an alert reminder.

      for Fourth-Eighth Grade finalists

    Wednesday, Jan 31
    • Wednesday Welcome: Open Campus TourSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:30 AMCastle Creek Campus

      come see the ACDS campus & program! RSVP here

  • Friday, Feb 2
    • Ski for PE: Middle SchoolSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Feb 5
    • Fourth Grade Outdoor Ed, ski touring, Annie's homeroomSignup for an alert reminder. returning Wednesday, February 7 at 3
    Wednesday, Feb 7
    • Fourth Grade Outdoor Ed, ski touring, Clark's homeroomSignup for an alert reminder. returning Friday, February 9 at 3
    • PreK ski morningSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • Wednesday Welcome: Open Campus TourSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:30 AMCastle Creek Campus

      come see the ACDS campus & program! RSVP here

    Thursday, Feb 8
    • Ski for PE: Third to Fifth GradesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Feb 9
    • Ski for PE: Middle SchoolSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Feb 13
    • Ski for PE: Kindergarten to Second GradeSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Feb 14
    • Fifth Grade hut trip skinning practiceSignup for an alert reminder.
    • PreK ski morningSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Thursday, Feb 15
    • Ski for PE: Third to Fifth GradesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Feb 16
    • Applying for Sept 2018? Priority deadline todaySignup for an alert reminder.
    • Ski for PE: Middle SchoolSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Feb 19
    • Presidents Day, no schoolSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Feb 20
    • Ski for PE: Kindergarten to Second GradeSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Feb 21
    • no PreK skiingSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Feb 22
    • Ski for PE: Third to Fifth GradesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Feb 23
    • Ski for PE: Middle SchoolSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Kindergarten Classroom Visit DaySignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:30 AM

      For families interested in Kindergarten for fall 2018. Sign up here

    Tuesday, Feb 27
    • Ski for PE: Kindergarten to Second GradeSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Feb 28
    • PreK ski morningSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Thursday, Mar 1
    • Ski for PE: Third to Fifth GradesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Mar 2
    • Ski for PE: Middle SchoolSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Mar 5
    • Fifth Grade Outdoor Ed, ski touring, Adam's homeroomSignup for an alert reminder. returning Wednesday, March 7 at 3
    Tuesday, Mar 6
    • Ski for PE: Kindergarten to Second GradeSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Mar 7
    • Fifth Grade Outdoor Ed, ski touring, Brett's homeroomSignup for an alert reminder. returning Friday, March 9 at 3
    Thursday, Mar 8
    • Ski for PE: Third to Fifth GradesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Mar 9
    • Ski for PE: Middle SchoolSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Mar 14
    • Parent-Teacher Conferences all day, no school for studentsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Mar 16
    • All-School Ski AfternoonSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Mar 19
    • Spring break, week 1 of 2Signup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Mar 26
    • Spring break, week 2 of 2Signup for an alert reminder.
  • Monday, Apr 2
    • Classes resume after spring breakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Apr 4
    • Third Grade Outdoor Ed, climbingSignup for an alert reminder. returning Friday, April 6 at 3
    Saturday, Apr 7
    Wednesday, Apr 11
    • Second Grade Outdoor Ed, boulderingSignup for an alert reminder. returning Friday, April 13 at 3
    Thursday, Apr 12
    • Drop Everything And Read DaySignup for an alert reminder.

      national event in honor of author Beverly Cleary's birthday

    Wednesday, Apr 18
    • First Grade Outdoor Ed, boulderingSignup for an alert reminder. returning Friday, April 20 at 3
    Monday, Apr 23
    • Play week, ERB testing in the morningsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Apr 27
    • All-School Play, Wheeler Opera House, first showSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Apr 28
    • All-School Play, Wheeler Opera House, second showSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Apr 30
    • Grandparents & Special Friends DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    • Sixth Grade Outdoor Ed, canoe/kayakSignup for an alert reminder. returns Friday, May 4
  • Thursday, May 10
    • Kindergarten Outdoor Ed, boulderingSignup for an alert reminder. returns Friday, May 11
    Saturday, May 19
    • Eighth Grade Outdoor Ed river trip departsSignup for an alert reminder. dates tentative
    Friday, May 25
    • Eighth Grade Outdoor Ed river trip returnsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, May 28
    • Memorial Day, no schoolSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, May 30
    • Blue Green Championship GamesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, May 31
    • Activities Day (slide show, picnic)Signup for an alert reminder.
  • Friday, Jun 1
    • GraduationSignup for an alert reminder. 9:30 AM
Aspen Country Day School
85 Country Day Way Aspen, Colorado 81611
Phone: 970.925.1909
Time to consider ACDS

Our PreK to Eighth Grade school in the mountains of Colorado

The Way School Should Be

With a balance of nurture and rigor, children become their best

The Power of Three

Rigorous academics, creative arts, outdoor education

A welcoming community

Our motto, de amicitia: in the spirit of friendship

Out into the wide world

Alums carry the Aardvark spirit far and wide

A culture of generosity

Many ways to help make Country Day's future even brighter

email page print page small type default type large type
powered by finalsite