Calendar

The 2020-21 school year calendar is still in the works and will be published shortly. In the meantime, here are key dates:

  • First day of school: Monday, August 24
  • Labor Day long weekend, no school: Friday, September 4 or Monday, September 7
  • Fall Break, no school: Friday, October 23
  • Thanksgiving Break: Monday-Friday, November 23-27
  • Winter Break: December 18-January 1, 2021
  • Spring Break: March 22-April 2
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 31
  • Regatta & Activities Day: Thursday, June 3
  • Graduation: Friday, June 4
Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2020  >
  • Monday, Jan 6
    • School resumes after winter break
    Tuesday, Jan 7
    • Seventh Outdoor Ed Parent Meeting, 2:30 pm Middle School Atrium
    Friday, Jan 10
    • Yale Whiffenpoofs Performance 1:35 pm, Edlis Neeson
    Tuesday, Jan 14
    • Fourth Outdoor Ed Parent Meeting, 2:30 pm Dining Hall
    Wednesday, Jan 15
    • Blue Green Winter Games
    • PreK Three and PreK Four Library Field Trip
    Thursday, Jan 16
    • PreKindergarten Classroom Visit Day, 9-10 am, for interested families for September 2020
    Friday, Jan 17
    • National Geographic Bee School Championship 8:15-9:15 am, Edlis Neeson
    • Sixth and Eighth Grade Ski Afternoon
    Monday, Jan 20
    • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, school in session
    • Play Week
    Wednesday, Jan 22
    • Meeting of the Board of Trustees
    Friday, Jan 24
    • All-School Play, Wheeler Opera House, first performance
    Saturday, Jan 25
    • All-School Play, Wheeler Opera House, second performance
    Tuesday, Jan 28
    • Seventh Grade Outdoor Ed, returning Friday
    Thursday, Jan 30
    • Kindergarten Preview for PreK Four Parents 5-7 pm, Home of Head of School
    Friday, Jan 31
    • Middle School Ski Afternoon
  • Monday, Feb 3
    • Fourth Grade Outdoor Ed, ski touring, Annie's class, returning Wednesday
    Tuesday, Feb 4
    • Parent Gathering with Morgan Henschke 5:30 pm, Goldsmith Hall
    • Second & Fifth Grades Ski Afternoon
    Wednesday, Feb 5
    • Fourth Grade Outdoor Ed, ski touring, Jose's class, returning Friday
    • PreKindergarten Ski Morning 8:45-11:00 am
    Thursday, Feb 6
    • Third & Fourth Grades Ski Afternoon
    Friday, Feb 7
    • Middle School Ski Afternoon
    Tuesday, Feb 11
    • First, Second, & Fifth Grades Ski Afternoon
    • Fourth Grade Outdoor Ed Day Trip, Annie's class
    Wednesday, Feb 12
    • Kindergarten Open House, 8:30-9:30 am, for interested families for September 2020
    • PreKindergarten Ski Morning 8:45-11:00 am
    • Sixth Grade Parent Coffee 8:15 am, Dining Hall
    Thursday, Feb 13
    • Fourth Grade Outdoor Ed Day Trip, Jose's class
    • Kindergarten, Third, & Fourth Grades Ski Afternoon
    Friday, Feb 14
    • Middle School Ski Afternoon
    Monday, Feb 17
    • President's Day, no school
    Tuesday, Feb 18
    • Eighth Grade Field Trip to Denver
    • First, Second, & Fifth Grades Ski Afternoon
    Wednesday, Feb 19
    • Fifth Outdoor Ed Parent Meeting, 1:30 pm Dining Hall
    • Meeting of the Board of Trustees
    Thursday, Feb 20
    • Kindergarten, Third, & Fourth Grades Ski Afternoon
    • Seventh Grade Parent Coffee 8:15 am, Dining Hall
    Friday, Feb 21
    • Middle School Ski Afternoon
    Monday, Feb 24
    • Middle School Preview for Fifth Grade Parents 5-7 pm, Home of Head of School
    Tuesday, Feb 25
    • First, Second, & Fifth Grades Ski Afternoon
    Wednesday, Feb 26
    • PreKindergarten Ski Morning 8:45-11:00 am
    Thursday, Feb 27
    • Kindergarten, Third, & Fourth Grades Ski Afternoon
    Friday, Feb 28
    • Middle School Ski Afternoon
  • Monday, Mar 2
    • Snow day
    Tuesday, Mar 3
    • Fifth Grade Outdoor Ed, ski touring, Brett's class, returning Wednesday
    • First, Second, & Fifth Grades Ski Afternoon
    Wednesday, Mar 4
    • Empty Bowls benefit at Bumps, 5 pm
    • Fifth Grade Outdoor Ed, ski touring, Adam's class, returning Friday
    • Fourth Grade Egyptian presentations, Miss Annie's class, 10 am Lower School Commons
    • PreKindergarten Ski Morning 8:45-11:00 am
    Thursday, Mar 5
    • Eighth Grade Parent Meeting 2:30 pm, Middle School Atrium
    • Fourth Grade Egyptian presentations, Jose's class, 10 am Lower School Commons
    • Kindergarten, Third, & Fourth Grades Ski Afternoon
    Friday, Mar 6
    • Middle School Ski Afternoon
    • Seventh Grade National History Day Exhibition 8:15 am, MS Atrium
    Tuesday, Mar 10
    • Changemaker presentations, Mary France's Class, 8:30 am, Lower School Commons
    • Second Grade Economics Fair 2:30 pm, Lower School Commons
    Wednesday, Mar 11
    • Spring Parent-Teacher Conferences, no school for students
    Thursday, Mar 12
    • Changemaker presentations, Ms. Amanda's Class, 8:30 am, Lower School Commons
    • First Grade Animal Research Presentation 2:15 pm, Lower School Commons
    Monday, Mar 16
    • Spring break, week one of two
    Monday, Mar 23
    • Spring break, week two of two
    Monday, Mar 30
    • Teacher professional development day: distance learning setup
    Tuesday, Mar 31
    • Teacher professional development day: distance learning setup
  • Wednesday, Apr 1
    • School resumes via distance learning until reopen, estimated April 20
    Monday, Apr 6
    • Distance learning week
    Monday, Apr 13
    • Distance learning week
    Wednesday, Apr 15
    • Meeting of the Board of Trustees
    Monday, Apr 20
    • Distance learning week
    Monday, Apr 27
    • Distance learning week
  • Monday, May 4
    • Distance learning week
    Monday, May 11
    • Distance learning week
    Monday, May 18
    • Distance learning week
    Wednesday, May 20
    • Meeting of the Board of Trustees
    Monday, May 25
    • Distance learning week
    • Memorial Day, no school
    Thursday, May 28
    • Final day of school, dismissal at noon
    Friday, May 29
    • Graduation
  • Monday, Aug 17
    • Teacher Professional Week BeginsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Aug 24
    • First Day of SchoolSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Friday, Sep 4
    • Labor Day long weekend, no schoolSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Sep 7
    • Labor Day, no schoolSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Friday, Oct 23
    • Fall break, no schoolSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Monday, Nov 23
    • Thanksgiving break, one weekSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Monday, Dec 21
    • Winter break, week one of twoSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Dec 28
    • Winter break, week two of twoSignup for an alert reminder.
Aspen Country Day School
85 Country Day Way Aspen, Colorado 81611
Phone: 970.925.1909
Time to consider ACDS

Our PreK to Eighth Grade school in the mountains of Colorado

The Way School Should Be

With a balance of nurture and rigor, children become their best

The Power of Three

Rigorous academics, creative arts, outdoor education

A welcoming community

Our motto, de amicitia: in the spirit of friendship

Out into the wide world

Alums carry the Aardvark spirit far and wide

A culture of generosity

Many ways to help make Country Day's future even brighter

email page print page small type default type large type
powered by finalsite