Calendar

Click the blue "Alerts" button below to sign up for notification of any or all events. For the complete 2019-2020 calendar on one sheet, click here. 

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2019  >
  • Monday, Jan 7
    • School resumes after winter break
    Thursday, Jan 10
    • Parent Need-to-Know: Vaping, 8:15 am Atrium
    Friday, Jan 11
    • Blue Green Winter Games
    Tuesday, Jan 15
    • Due date for financial aid applications, current families
    Wednesday, Jan 16
    • Middle School Preview for Fifth Grade Parents, 5:30-7:30 pm Home of Head of School
    • PreKindergarten Classroom Visit Day, 9-10 am, for interested children & parents
    Thursday, Jan 17
    • National Geographic Bee 2019 Fourth-Eighth Grade Finalists, 8:15-9:15 am
    Friday, Jan 18
    • Seventh Grade Practice Skinning at Buttermilk
    • Sixth & Eighth Grades Ski Afternoon
    Monday, Jan 21
    • MLK Day, all-school day of service, school in session
    Tuesday, Jan 22
    • Seventh Grade Outdoor Ed, ski touring, group 1, returning Friday
    Wednesday, Jan 23
    • Meeting of the Board of Trustees
    Friday, Jan 25
    • Middle School Ski Afternoon
    Monday, Jan 28
    • Parent Need-to-Know: Transforming the State of Pediatric Mental Health, 8:15 am Middle School Atrium
    Tuesday, Jan 29
    • Seventh Grade Outdoor Ed, ski touring, group 2, returning Friday
  • Friday, Feb 1
    • Due date: financial aid application for new students
    • Middle School Ski Afternoon
    Monday, Feb 4
    • Fourth Grade Practice Skinning at Buttermilk
    Tuesday, Feb 5
    • Sneak Peek: Parents Explore Classrooms, 8:00-9:45 am
    Wednesday, Feb 6
    • Fourth Grade Outdoor Ed, ski touring, returning Friday
    • PreKindergarten Ski Morning
    Thursday, Feb 7
    • Parent Book Club: Voice Lessons, 7:30-8:30 am Element Basalt
    • Third & Fifth Grades Ski Afternoon
    Friday, Feb 8
    • Middle School Ski Afternoon
    Tuesday, Feb 12
    • First, Second, & Fourth Grades Ski Afternoon
    • Kindergarten Open House, 8:30 am, for interested families for September 2019
    Wednesday, Feb 13
    • PreKindergarten Ski Morning
    • Seventh Grade Parent Check-in, 8:15 am Dining Hall
    Thursday, Feb 14
    • Kindergarten, Third, & Fifth Grades Ski Afternoon
    Friday, Feb 15
    • Admissions applications due for priority consideration for September 2019
    • Middle School Ski Afternoon
    Monday, Feb 18
    • President's Day, no school
    Tuesday, Feb 19
    • First, Second, & Fourth Grades Ski Afternoon
    Wednesday, Feb 20
    • Meeting of the Board of Trustees
    Thursday, Feb 21
    • Fifth Grade Practice Skinning at Buttermilk
    • Kindergarten and Third Grade Ski Afternoon
    Friday, Feb 22
    • Middle School Ski Afternoon
    Monday, Feb 25
    • Fifth Grade Outdoor Ed, ski touring, Adam's class, returning Wednesday
    Tuesday, Feb 26
    • First, Second, & Fourth Grades Ski Afternoon
    • Kindergarten Preview for PreKindergarten Four Parents, 5-7 pm Home of Head of School
    • Seventh Grade National History Day Presentations, 8:30 am Middle School
    Wednesday, Feb 27
    • Eighth Grade Parent Spring Preview, 8:15 am Middle School Atrium
    • Fifth Grade Outdoor Ed, ski touring, Brett's class, returning Friday
    • PreKindergarten Ski Morning
    Thursday, Feb 28
    • Kindergarten, Third, & Fifth Grades Ski Afternoon
  • Friday, Mar 1
    • Middle School Ski Afternoon
    • Parent Ski Day, 11 am Aspen Highlands base
    Tuesday, Mar 5
    • First, Second, & Fourth Grades Ski Afternoon
    Wednesday, Mar 6
    • Empty Bowls benefit at Bumps, 5 pm
    • Fourth Grade Egyptian presentations, Jose's class, 10 am Lower School Commons
    • PreKindergarten Ski Morning
    • Sixth Grade Parent Check-in, 8:15 am Dining Hall
    Thursday, Mar 7
    • Kindergarten, Third, & Fifth Grades Ski Afternoon
    Friday, Mar 8
    • Fourth Grade Egyptian presentations, Ms. Annie's class, 10 am Lower School Commons
    • Middle School Ski Afternoon
    • Parent Ski Day, 11 am Aspen Mountain gondola
    Tuesday, Mar 12
    • Changemakers: Third Grade living history project presentations, Mary Frances' class, 8:30 am Lower School Commons
    • Second Grade Economics Fair, 2:30 pm Lower School Commons
    Wednesday, Mar 13
    • Parent-Teacher Conferences, no school for students
    Thursday, Mar 14
    • Changemakers: Third Grade living history project presentations, Paige's class, 8:30 am Lower School Commons
    • First Grade Animal Research Presentation, 2:20 pm Lower School Commons
    • Sixth Grade World of Big & Small Presentations, 2:30 pm Middle School Atrium
    Friday, Mar 15
    • All-School Ski Afternoon
    Monday, Mar 18
    • Spring break, week one of two
    Monday, Mar 25
    • Spring break, week two of two
  • Monday, Apr 1
    • Second Grade Outdoor Ed Parent Meeting, 2:25 pm Dining Hall
    Wednesday, Apr 3
    • Second Grade Outdoor Ed, bouldering, returning Friday
    Saturday, Apr 6
    • Blue Green Night: ACDS benefit party
    Monday, Apr 8
    • Seventh Grade Human Body Fair, 8:15 am Middle School Atrium
    • Sixth Grade Outdoor Ed Parent Meeting, 2:25 pm Middle School Atrium
    Tuesday, Apr 9
    • Kindergarten, First, and Third Outdoor Ed Parent Meeting, 8am Dining Hall
    Wednesday, Apr 10
    • Third Grade Outdoor Ed, hiking, returning Friday
    Friday, Apr 12
    • Evening of Entertainment, 3:20 pm Edlis Neeson
    Tuesday, Apr 16
    • Eighth Grade Swim Test, 12:45 pm
    • Sixth Grade Swim Test, 8:45 am
    Wednesday, Apr 17
    • First Grade Outdoor Ed, hiking, returning Friday
    • Meeting of the Board of Trustees
    Friday, Apr 19
    • Passover & Good Friday, homework/evening events policy
    Monday, Apr 22
    • Grades Three-Seven ERB testing week, mornings through Wednesday, No after-school help Monday
    • Play week
    Friday, Apr 26
    • All-School Play, Wheeler Opera House, first performance

      half-day, no school on campus; students attend afternoon rehearsal, see Play Week schedule

    Saturday, Apr 27
    • All-School Play, Wheeler Opera House, second performance
    Monday, Apr 29
    • Grandparents & Special Friends Day
    • Sixth Grade Outdoor Ed, canoe/kayak, returning Friday
  • Thursday, May 2
    • Fifth Grade Revolutionary Profiles Presentations, Brett's class, 9:15 am Goldsmith Hall
    Friday, May 3
    • Fifth Grade Revolutionary Profiles Presentations, Adam's class, 9:30 am Goldsmith Hall
    Tuesday, May 7
    • Moveup Meetup: parents of next year's EIGHTH Graders 2:30 pm Middle School Atrium
    • Moveup Meetup: parents of next year's FIRST Graders, 8:15 am Lower School Commons
    Thursday, May 9
    • Kindergarten Outdoor Ed, bouldering, returning Friday
    • Moveup Meetup: parents of next year's FIFTH Graders, 2:30 pm Dining Hall
    • Moveup Meetup: parents of next year's SECOND Graders, 8:15 am Second Grade Classroom
    Friday, May 10
    • Moveup Meetup: parents of next year's FOURTH Graders, 2:30 pm Fourth Grade Classroom
    • Moveup Meetup: parents of next year's THIRD Graders, 8:15 am Lower School Commons
    Monday, May 13
    • Eighth Grade Outdoor Ed Parent Meeting, 2:15 pm Middle School Atrium
    Tuesday, May 14
    • Moveup Meetup: parents of next year's PREK FOUR, 8:15 am Lower School Commons
    • Moveup Meetup: parents of next year's SEVENTH Graders, 2:30 pm Middle School Atrium
    Wednesday, May 15
    • Meeting of the Board of Trustees
    • Reading of Children's Books created by Spanish III Students, 9:15 am Lower School Commons
    Thursday, May 16
    • Moveup Meetup: parents of next year's KINDERGARTEN, 8:15 am Kindergarten Classroom
    • Moveup Meetup: parents of next year's SIXTH Graders, 2:30 pm Middle School Atrium
    Friday, May 17
    • Blue Green Championship Games
    Sunday, May 19
    • Eighth Grade Outdoor Ed, river trip week, returning Friday
    Monday, May 27
    • Memorial Day, no school
    Tuesday, May 28
    • Second Grade Country Study Fair, 2:15 pm Second Grade Classrooms
    Thursday, May 30
    • Eighth Grade Graduation Dinner, 6:00 pm
    • Fourth Grade Authors Chair, 9:00 am Ms. Annie's class, 9:50 am Jose's class, Lower School Commons
    • Regatta Day & Final Assembly, dismissal at noon
      • 10:30 am: parents invited for coffee & snacks; Regatta & games by the ponds
      • 11:15 am: final all-school assembly & awards
      • noon: school ends for the year
    Friday, May 31
    • Graduation, 9:30 am
  • Saturday, Jun 22
    • Playgrounds and Popsicles, 10:30 am Yellow Brick ParkSignup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday, Jun 30
    • Playgrounds and Popsicles, 10:30 am Arbaney Park, BasaltSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Monday, Jul 8
    • Playgrounds and Popsicles, 9:00 am Herron ParkSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Jul 11
    • Snowmass Concert Community Gathering, 6 pmSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Jul 15
    • Smuggler Hike Community Gathering, 9:30 amSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Thursday, Aug 29
    • New Family DinnerSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Aug 30
    • New Family Orientation, 9:30 amSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Tuesday, Sep 3
    • First day of schoolSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Sep 4
    • Middle School Outdoor Ed, returning FridaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Sep 18
    • Meeting of the Board of TrusteesSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Wednesday, Oct 16
    • Meeting of the Board of TrusteesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Oct 19
    • Boarding School Fair at ACDS 1-3 pmSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Oct 25
    • Fall break, no schoolSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Friday, Nov 1
    • Parent-Teacher Conferences, no school for studentsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Nov 20
    • Meeting of the Board of TrusteesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Nov 25
    • Thanksgiving break, one weekSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Monday, Dec 2
    • School resumes after Thanksgiving breakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Dec 20
    • Holiday SingSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Dec 23
    • Winter break, week one of twoSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Dec 30
    • Winter break, week two of twoSignup for an alert reminder.
Aspen Country Day School
85 Country Day Way Aspen, Colorado 81611
Phone: 970.925.1909
Time to consider ACDS

Our PreK to Eighth Grade school in the mountains of Colorado

The Way School Should Be

With a balance of nurture and rigor, children become their best

The Power of Three

Rigorous academics, creative arts, outdoor education

A welcoming community

Our motto, de amicitia: in the spirit of friendship

Out into the wide world

Alums carry the Aardvark spirit far and wide

A culture of generosity

Many ways to help make Country Day's future even brighter

email page print page small type default type large type
powered by finalsite