SSL Certificate

Calendar

 

Click the blue "Alerts" button below to sign up for notification of any or all events. For a downloadable version of the 2017-18 school year calendar, click here (pdf). For key calendar dates for 2018-19, click here.

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2018  >
  • Tuesday, Jan 2
    • Classes resume (Tuesday)
    Thursday, Jan 4
    • Seventh Grade hut trip skinning practice 12:00 PM to 3:00 PMon mountain
    Friday, Jan 5
    • Blue Green Winter Games
    Tuesday, Jan 9
    • Seventh Grade Outdoor Ed, ski touring, group 1 returning Friday, January 12 at 3
    Wednesday, Jan 10
    Friday, Jan 12
    • Ski for PE: Middle School
    Monday, Jan 15
    • MLK Day, all-school day of service, school in session
    Tuesday, Jan 16
    • Seventh Grade Outdoor Ed, ski touring, group 2 returning Friday, January 19 at 3
    Thursday, Jan 18
    • PreKindergarten Classroom Visit Day 8:30 AM to 9:30 AM

      RSVP here

    Friday, Jan 19
    • Ski for PE: Middle School
    Tuesday, Jan 23
    • Open Book Night: "How to Raise an Adult" 6:00 PMBookbinders bookstore, Willits
    Wednesday, Jan 24
    • Wednesday Welcome: Open Campus Tour 8:30 AM to 9:30 AMCastle Creek Campus

      come see the ACDS campus & program! RSVP here

    Friday, Jan 26
    • Ski for PE: Middle School
    Tuesday, Jan 30
    • Fourth Grade hut trip skinning practice 9:00 AM to 1:45 PM
    • Geography Bee 2:15 PM to 3:00 PMEdlis-Neeson Hall

      Everyone invited! For Fourth-Eighth Grade finalists

    Wednesday, Jan 31
    • Wednesday Welcome: Open Campus Tour 8:30 AM to 9:30 AMCastle Creek Campus

      come see the ACDS campus & program! RSVP here

  • Friday, Feb 2
    • Ski for PE: Middle School
    Monday, Feb 5
    • Fourth Grade Outdoor Ed, ski touring, Annie's homeroom

      returning Wednesday, February 7 in time for early day pickup at 2 pm

    • Parent Coffee: Smartphones for kids: for better or for worse? 8:00 AM to 9:15 AMDining Hall
    Tuesday, Feb 6
    • Aspen Words Poetry Project
    Wednesday, Feb 7
    • Fourth Grade Outdoor Ed, ski touring, Clark's homeroom

      returning Friday, February 9 at 3

    • PreK ski morning 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • Wednesday Welcome: Open Campus Tour 8:30 AM to 9:30 AMCastle Creek Campus

      come see the ACDS campus & program! RSVP here

    Thursday, Feb 8
    • Ski for PE: Third to Fifth Grades
    Friday, Feb 9
    • Ski for PE: Middle School
    • Fifth Grade field trip: "I am Financial Knowledge 9:00 AM to 2:00 PM
    Monday, Feb 12
    • Monday, February 12, 2018 was a snow day.
    Tuesday, Feb 13
    • Ski for PE: Kindergarten to Second Grade
    • Seventh Grade parent coffee: "Raising Middle Schoolers" 8:00 AM to 9:00 AMDining Hall
    Wednesday, Feb 14
    • Fifth Grade hut trip skinning practice
    • PreK ski morning 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • Fourth Grade, Valentine project, senior center 12:15 PM to 1:15 PMlunchtime field trip
    Thursday, Feb 15
    • Thursday, February 15, 2018 was a snow day.
    Friday, Feb 16
    • 100th day of school celebrations Lower School
    • Applying for Sept 2018? Priority deadline today
    • Sixth Grade day with Challenge Aspen Buttermilk
    • Ski for PE: Middle School
    Monday, Feb 19
    • Presidents Day, no school
    Tuesday, Feb 20
    • Ski for PE: Kindergarten to Second Grade
    Wednesday, Feb 21
    • no PreK skiing
    • Parent meetings for next year's 9th grades at Aspen High & Basalt High 5:30 PM to 7:00 PMAspen High Seminar Room

      http://conta.cc/2GywFr1

    Thursday, Feb 22
    • Ski for PE: Third to Fifth Grades
    • Parent Coffee: Help! Homework! hands off or hover? 8:00 AM to 9:15 AMDining Hall

      Open to all; recommended for First-Second Grade parents

    Friday, Feb 23
    • Geology field trip: Fourth Grade
    • Ski for PE: Middle School
    • Kindergarten Classroom Visit Day 8:30 AM to 9:30 AM

      For families interested in Kindergarten for fall 2018. Sign up here

    Tuesday, Feb 27
    • Ski for PE: Kindergarten to Second Grade
    • Parent Coffee: The Single Most Important Thing: reading aloud 8:00 AM to 9:15 AM

      open to all; recommended for PreK-Kindergarten parents.

    Wednesday, Feb 28
    • Fifth Grade skinning practice
    • PreK ski morning 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Thursday, Mar 1
    • Eighth Graders: AHS registration

      http://conta.cc/2GgCfOx

    • Ski for PE: Third to Fifth Grades
    Friday, Mar 2
    • Ski for PE: Middle School
    • Sixth Grade Parent Coffee: "Middle School - how's it going?" 8:00 AM to 9:00 AMDining Hall

      For Sixth Grade parents, checking in on the transition to Middle School with Head of Middle School Brenda Stockdale

    Monday, Mar 5
    • Fifth Grade Outdoor Ed, ski touring, Adam's homeroom

      returning Wednesday, March 7 at 2

    Tuesday, Mar 6
    • Ski for PE: Kindergarten to Second Grade
    Wednesday, Mar 7
    • Fifth Grade Outdoor Ed, ski touring, Brett's homeroom returning Friday, March 9 at 3
    • PreK ski morning 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • Fourth Grade presentations on Ancient Egypt: Annie's class 10:00 AM to 11:00 AMLower School Commons
    Thursday, Mar 8
    • Ski for PE: Third to Fifth Grades
    • Fourth Grade presentations on Ancient Egypt: Clark's class 10:00 AM to 11:00 AMLower School Commons
    Friday, Mar 9
    • Ski for PE: Middle School
    Wednesday, Mar 14
    • Parent-Teacher Conferences all day, no school for students
    Thursday, Mar 15
    • First Grade Animal Research Projects 8:30 AM to 9:30 AMLower School Commons
    • Second Grade Economics Fair 2:15 PM to 3:00 PMLower School Commons
    Friday, Mar 16
    • All-School Ski Afternoon
    Monday, Mar 19
    • Spring break, week 1 of 2
    Monday, Mar 26
    • Spring break, week 2 of 2
  • Monday, Apr 2
    • Classes resume after spring break
    Wednesday, Apr 4
    • Third Grade Outdoor Ed, climbing returning Friday, April 6 at 3
    Saturday, Apr 7
    Monday, Apr 9
    • World of Big & Small Math Projects presentation 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Tuesday, Apr 10
    • All-School Play tickets go on sale at the Wheeler
    Wednesday, Apr 11
    • Second Grade Outdoor Ed, bouldering returning Friday, April 13 at 3
    Thursday, Apr 12
    • Drop Everything And Read Day

      national event in honor of author Beverly Cleary's birthday

    Wednesday, Apr 18
    • First Grade Outdoor Ed, bouldering returning Friday, April 20 at 3
    Saturday, Apr 21
    Snow Snow
    50°/33° - 50% Precip
    • ACDS hosting a workshop for geography teachersSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Apr 23
    Partly Cloudy Partly Cloudy
    61°/36° - 10% Precip
    • No after-school help this MondaySignup for an alert reminder.
    • Play week, ERB testing in the morningsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Apr 24
    Partly Cloudy Partly Cloudy
    54°/32° - 20% Precip
    • Seventh Grade parent + student meeting re Peru World Leadership SchoolSignup for an alert reminder. 10:15 AM to 11:00 AMMiddle School Atrium
    • Poem in Your Pocket assemblySignup for an alert reminder. 10:45 AMEdlis Neeson Hall
    Friday, Apr 27
    • All-School Play, Lost in TimeSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PMWheeler Opera House

      Tickets only via the Wheeler Opera House box office or aspenshowtix.com. On sale April 10 at noon

    Saturday, Apr 28
    • All-School Play, Lost in TimeSignup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PMWheeler Opera House

      Tickets only via Wheeler Opera House box office or aspenshowtix.com, on sale April 10 at noon

    Monday, Apr 30
    • Grandparents & Special Friends DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    • Sixth Grade Outdoor Ed, canoe/kayakSignup for an alert reminder. returns Friday, May 4
  • Thursday, May 3
    • Fourth Grade Science trip Denver: zooSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, May 4
    • Fourth Grade Science trip Denver: zoo (returns 3 pm)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, May 5
    • National History Day state finals in DenverSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, May 7
    • Moveup Meetup: for Kindergarten next year 2:15 pmSignup for an alert reminder. 2:15 PM to 3:00 PMLower School Commons
    Tuesday, May 8
    • Third Grade space project presentations 8 amSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 8:45 AMLower School Commons
    • Staying safe online: Parent meeting with Lee Damuth 2 pmSignup for an alert reminder. 2:00 PM to 3:00 PMMiddle School Atrium
    Wednesday, May 9
    • Moveup Meetup: going into FIRST Grade next year 8:15 amSignup for an alert reminder. 8:15 AM to 9:00 AMLower School Commons
    Thursday, May 10
    • Kindergarten Outdoor Ed, boulderingSignup for an alert reminder. returns Friday, May 11
    • Moveup Meetup: about FIFTH Grade next year 2:15 pmSignup for an alert reminder. 2:15 PM to 3:00 PMDining Hall
    Friday, May 11
    • PreK Four play: Goldilocks 8 amSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 9:00 AMLower School Commons

      Additional show is Wednesday, May 16 at 10:15 am. 

    • Fifth Grade, Brett's class, Profiles in History Presentations 8:30 amSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:30 AMLower School Commons
    • Moveup Meetup: about FOURTH Grade next year 2:15 pmSignup for an alert reminder. 2:15 PM to 3:00 PMDining Hall
    Monday, May 14
    • Fifth Grade day with Roaring Fork Outdoor VolunteersSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Moveup Meetup: about SIXTH Grade next year 2:30 pmSignup for an alert reminder. 2:30 PM to 3:10 PMMiddle School Atrium
    Tuesday, May 15
    • Moveup Meetup: about PreKindergarten next year 8:15 amSignup for an alert reminder. 8:15 AM to 9:00 AMLower School Commons
    • Fifth Grade, Adam's class, Profiles in History Presentations 8:30 amSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:30 AMGOLDSMITH Hall
    • Moveup Meetup: about SECOND Grade next year 2:15 pmSignup for an alert reminder. 2:15 PM to 3:00 PMLower School Commons
    Wednesday, May 16
    • PreK Four play: Goldilocks 10:15 amSignup for an alert reminder. 10:15 AMLower School Commons

      Additional show is Friday, May 11 at 8:30 am

    Thursday, May 17
    • Kindergarten World Language Fair 10 amSignup for an alert reminder. 10:00 AMLower School Commons
    • Second Grade Endangered Species presentation 1:30 pmSignup for an alert reminder. 1:30 PM to 2:15 PMLower School Commons
    • Moveup Meetup: about THIRD Grade next year 2:15 pmSignup for an alert reminder. 2:15 PM to 3:00 PMLower School Commons
    Friday, May 18
    • Blue Green Championship Games 2 pmSignup for an alert reminder. 2:00 PM
    Saturday, May 19
    • Eighth Grade Outdoor Ed river trip departsSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM
    Tuesday, May 22
    • Bike to School DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    • MOVEUP Meetup: about SEVENTH Grade next year 2:30 pmSignup for an alert reminder. 2:30 PMMiddle School Atrium
    Thursday, May 24
    • Moveup Meetup: going into EIGHTH Grade next year 2:30 pmSignup for an alert reminder. 2:30 PM to 3:10 PMMiddle School Atrium
    Friday, May 25
    • Third Grade living history presentation: Day of the Living Dead 8:30 amSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:30 AMLower School Commons
    • Eighth Grade Outdoor Ed river trip returnsSignup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM

      return time to be confirmed upon departure from takeout at Mineral Bottom

    Monday, May 28
    • Memorial Day, no schoolSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, May 29
    • Eighth Grade student-led conferencesSignup for an alert reminder.

      Signup link will be provided via Pick A Time. 

    • Second Grade Country Fair 2:15 pmSignup for an alert reminder. 2:15 PM to 3:00 PMSecond Grade classroom
    Thursday, May 31
    • Activities Day (slide show, picnic)Signup for an alert reminder.
  • Friday, Jun 1
    • GraduationSignup for an alert reminder. 9:30 AM
    Sunday, Jun 3
    • World Leadership School Peru program departsSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 AMAspen to Cusco flights
    Thursday, Jun 14
    • World Leadership School Peru program returnsSignup for an alert reminder. 3:20 PMCusco to Aspen flights
Aspen Country Day School
85 Country Day Way Aspen, Colorado 81611
Phone: 970.925.1909
Time to consider ACDS

Our PreK to Eighth Grade school in the mountains of Colorado

The Way School Should Be

With a balance of nurture and rigor, children become their best

The Power of Three

Rigorous academics, creative arts, outdoor education

A welcoming community

Our motto, de amicitia: in the spirit of friendship

Out into the wide world

Alums carry the Aardvark spirit far and wide

A culture of generosity

Many ways to help make Country Day's future even brighter

email page print page small type default type large type
powered by finalsite